91 year old WWII Ve...
 
Notifications
Clear all

91 year old WWII Veteran

(@3_7_i_recon)
Estimable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 104
Topic starter  

This is just sickening. It was on the news last evening and I just about gagged on my dinner. What a piece of sh*t that would do this to and elderly man, let alone a veteran.

 

 

http://www.wxyz.com/news/local/story.aspx?...04-e6a4edc1f25d


Russ Cloer, WWII Captain, 7th Infantry, 3rd Infantry Division.


   
Quote
Walts Daughter
(@walts-daughter)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 12629
 

As soon as I saw WXYZ, I knew it was from my old hometown. Sons-of-b's. It's sickening enough stealing from someone, but how much of a threat was a 91 year-old man. Must have made that so-and-so feel like a BIG MAN to do that. God help us. And to think all those people just stood around and watched. Pathetic apathy. Glad I moved the hell out of there...


Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter 'Monday' Poniedzialek
540th Combat Engineer - H&S Company


   
ReplyQuote
(@dogdaddy)
Prominent Member Registered
Joined: 20 years ago
Posts: 874
 

I opted not to watch the video, but I read the story. This is the type of thing that makes me sometimes feel like doing a "Taxi Driver" number on the vermin that inhabit the cities..I would personally volunteer to administer the lethal injection on that piece of s*%t!

 

 

Jim


Dogdaddy 1


   
ReplyQuote
(@twobisquit)
Reputable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 222
 

I saw the video on Fox. Even worse than the brutality of the thing was the bystanders mulling around in the background and watching the entire episode :banghead:

 

I too, noticed the WXYZ, Marion. Detroit is such a good place to be FROM! Can,t say I miss much (except Tiger Stadium).

Chris


Son of Francis "Combat" Stephens- Co. C 36th Combat Engineer Regiment


   
ReplyQuote
(@rennog)
Reputable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 287
 

:armata_PDT_19: Attacking an 91 old man how sick must you be to do that? :banghead:


Martin from Luxembourg


   
ReplyQuote
(@dogdaddy)
Prominent Member Registered
Joined: 20 years ago
Posts: 874
 
:armata_PDT_19: Attacking an 91 old man how sick must you be to do that? :banghead:

 

 

He must have had " a bad childhood" or something like that, and is in need of treatment! For this I would like to suggest..... :machinegun:

 

Jim


Dogdaddy 1


   
ReplyQuote
(@sonofamp)
Honorable Member Registered
Joined: 19 years ago
Posts: 540
 

Police arrested Deonte Edward Bradley the following week. He is charged with carjacking and assault, both felonies. He faces up to life in prison.

i`d recommend life in Levonworth guarded by by a few MPs :armata_PDT_19:

 

 

Man bound over for trial in beating of 91-year-old

 

RELATED ARTICLE

BATTERED BUT GETTING BETTER: Detroiter, 91


Larry

"I'm proud to be an American, Where at least I know I'm free
And I won't forget the men who died, Who gave that right to me."
God bless the USA - Lee Greenwood


   
ReplyQuote
Walts Daughter
(@walts-daughter)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 12629
 

Loved the follow up letters that were posted regarding the FREEP article. I too am outraged that the bigwigs like Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton said nothing about this incident. Why? Well that's easy, but we won't get into that here...

 

I also agree with the letter that states that those who sit back and do nothing are JUST as guilty. Here, here! Shame on the lack of action to help this old veteran. Shame on those young people for their nonchalance on life. Wait and see what happens when someone accosts them and everyone including their friends turns their backs too. You reap what you sow, idiots. :machinegun:

 

Glad to hear that the vet is recovering and will be okay physically. How do you ever mentally recover from an incident like that?

 

I am delighted that they caught the piece-of-s--t and that he will be spending a VERY LONG time in jail. :banghead:

post-2-1180269756_thumb.jpg

12585=1260 bilde

Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter 'Monday' Poniedzialek
540th Combat Engineer - H&S Company


   
ReplyQuote
(@chambers)
Honorable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 581
 

W.T.F. ?!?!

 

He is charged with carjacking, which is punishable by up to life in prison, and assault with intent to do great bodily harm, punishable by up to 10 years.

 

Carjacking is punishible up to life, but assault with intent to do GREAT bodily harm is punishible only up to 10 years??!?!??!


God bless those heroes who suffered and died, for plain folks, like you and me.

War is a crime. Ask the infantry and ask the dead.


   
ReplyQuote
(@ww2vetson)
Newbie Registered
Joined: 18 years ago
Posts: 4
 
W.T.F. ?!?!

Carjacking is punishible up to life, but assault with intent to do GREAT bodily harm is punishible only up to 10 years??!?!??!

 

Unfortunaly the punishment does not always fit the crime in this society. :armata_PDT_19: It is a sad commentary on what is wrong with a society that would basically condone or look the other way when something like this happens. The veterans fight for freedom is what gave this puke a right to walk on this earth.



   
ReplyQuote
Walts Daughter
(@walts-daughter)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 12629
 

Can you imagine that happening in the 40's? If it did the man and woman (or should I say Mr. and Mrs. Scumbag) would have been immediately apprehended and the crowd would have pummeled them :hit: and taken care of the veteran. :pal:


Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter 'Monday' Poniedzialek
540th Combat Engineer - H&S Company


   
ReplyQuote
(@206thmpco)
Reputable Member Registered
Joined: 19 years ago
Posts: 274
 

They say that senior abuse is on the rise (as is almost every evil if

you ask me). On TV the other night, they showed what happened when staged abuse

took place in a park. Actors - one a senior in a wheelchair & the other an attendant

who appeared to be abusing the disabled man in the wheelchair. A hidden crew filmed

it to see the reactions of passersby. Hardly anyone stopped or did anything about it.

Joggers just looked and kept going. Only 25% of the people attempted to intervene,

75% did NOTHING!

 

It makes me SICK! :angry::cuss:

 

A few months ago, my cousin was in the local grocery store & saw this guy yelling

& screaming at this little elderly lady with a cane. She watched them to see if this

creature was the woman's son and found out that he was the van driver for a ritzy

assisted living facility. My cousin was so upset by what she witnessed, she cried all

the way home, called this place, demanded to speak to a manager there, & told them

in no uncertain terms that she was enraged & appalled by what she'd witnessed.

They assured her that they would tend to it immediately.

 

I tell you what, I may not be that big or strong, but you would NOT wanna see

ME coming! :armata_PDT_19::armata_PDT_19: I've intervened on numerous

occasions when I've witnessed cruel behaviour in any form. I recall being in the Boston Public

Garden & seeing a group of 10 big teenagers standing in a circle shooting rubber bands

at baby squirrels so they couldn't get away & kept getting hit. People saw it - men & women -

but just walked by. Not me! I charged into the middle of those guys, screaming every obscenity I could think of in a total rage. Any of those guys could've beaten me up, but they

ran like the Hounds Of Hell were after them (they were all cowards because only cowards

engage in cruelty to the helpless). My current boyfriend at the time stood by gaping

(another "chicken" that I soon got rid of).

 

There are many times that I wish I was bigger than 5'5" because there are quite

a few people that are in desperate need of having the :cuss: beat out of 'em &

I could do it too! :fireyhair:

 

 

m2



   
ReplyQuote
(@rennog)
Reputable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 287
 

You're right M2

M?


Martin from Luxembourg


   
ReplyQuote
Walts Daughter
(@walts-daughter)
Illustrious Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 12629
 

Dear M, and M2:

 

Oh I hear ya loud and clear. M2, if the army put you and I together, we could be our own 2 woman squad. Just ask my husband. I actually beat on a big guy who attacked my husband many years ago. Honest I did. :hit:

 

We were at a festival downtown in Hart Plaza watching a concert. Had been there all day for a grand prix racing event and four of us stayed to watch the band down in the plaza. We've done this lots of time and never a problem. Well this one guy was trying to hit on my best friend Nancy as we came back from the bathrooms. Mark and Lee were waiting for us.

 

When we got back I was watching from further back, making my way up. Nancy was telling Lee what happened and he figured if he put his arm around her the guy who had been bugging her would get the hint and leave her alone.

 

A couple of minutes transpired and I listening to the band, when all of a sudden I see a flash of yellow and all these people pulling back. I started running to the front when I realized that WAS MY HUSBAND. When I got to him I see him on the ground, This drunk and stoned asshole had sucker-punched my hubby. The next few seconds were a blur but I remember yelling, "Someone help my husband!" But no one did a thing! :armata_PDT_23:

 

Well I don't know where this came from but the next thing I know is little 5 foot me is on top on the guy (Lee had managed to flip the guy over), and I grabbed his head and was beating it into the ground, all the while yelling, "If you touch my husband I'll kill you!" :hit::direct::machinegun:

 

Lee managed to get up, and his face was a bloody mess. Thank God we found his glasses! The guy ran off.

 

Lee was okay and we got him cleaned up. He wound up with a good sore between his eyes where the glasses cut him. My poor baby.

 

He was still in shock. He said he was standing there with Nancy (Mark was coming back from the concession stand or something), and said this guy came out of nowhere and punched him. He was freaked. Said the guy wasn't much of a match though because he was so out of it. Thank God for that.

 

Lee told me that I was like a bat out of hell. I told him no one touches my loved ones. :love: I said I would have done anything to defend him. He said I will never doubt your loyalty, love and strength.

 

It wasn't funny then, but we often laugh about it now. Lee tells everyone, you should have seen her. She was beating this guy and he was yelling out, "don't hurt me, dont hurt me!" He was a freakin' coward. :pdt12:


Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter 'Monday' Poniedzialek
540th Combat Engineer - H&S Company


   
ReplyQuote
(@chambers)
Honorable Member Registered
Joined: 21 years ago
Posts: 581
 

LOL!!! I love it. You go girl!!


God bless those heroes who suffered and died, for plain folks, like you and me.

War is a crime. Ask the infantry and ask the dead.


   
ReplyQuote
Page 1 / 2